Loading...

Testimonials

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts or submit a testimonial below. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

I could not put into words how thankful my family and I are for the staff at Cartmell -Davis. My mother passing away unexpectedly in Florida and wanting to have her services in Plymouth created an overwhelming sense of stress in the middle of such pain and grief. The warmth, care and love Kathy , John and their staff took to make sure her funeral services were beautiful and seamless is immeasurable. From getting her home to creating the most extraordinary guest book, displaying her memories, making sure everyone was comfortable and felt at home . Everything was beyond expectation. We received much praise from all about the day. Our family and guests left with a certain sense of peace, and comfort knowing all that was done to make our last goodbye so beautifully memorable. Thank you so much for everything! With Love, Kara Parks, Brad Cushing and family.

Kara Parks

August 16, 2019

In behalf of the Tavares family, I would like to thank everyone at the Cartmell Funeral Home for their services at this difficult time for us. Dealing with the loss of such a huge pet if our family was so hard, and I honestly didn’t think anything could help ease the pain. Kathy and her staff went above and beyond. We didn’t know where to begin and she was able to guide us through every step of the way. We were so pleased with everything! Every little detail was taken care of from water and tissues, to the utmost respect and kindness from everyone. We felt we were in the comfort of our own home. The guest book is absolutely amazing. Thanks again for everything!

Andrea Tavares-Younie

May 03, 2019

I would like to thank John Vincent for his kindness and compassion in helping with my Fathers arrangements. .It brought back the memory of Paul Santos' extra care he took when my Mother passed away. he was a deciding factor why I kept my Fathers pre-planned arrangement with your funeral home. his professionalism and compassion made our your loved one seem like family to him and not just a business agreement. Thank you, John Fontes

john fontes

March 17, 2019

I wanted to thank you so very much for the wonderful job you did with my mother's arrangements. What a nice surprise it was to see the beautiful personalized guest book, the place mats, the puzzle, the brochures, etc. It was all so beautifully done and it made the day very special. Thank you for all the thoughtful input. It made the day a true celebration of my mother's life.

Kim McLaughlin

March 14, 2019

I want to say Thank you from my family to yours. Today, we had my brothers celebration of life. Cartmell made this day the most amazing celebration. From the intital family meeting, the legacy, the photo books, the gorgeous blanket, to the church. Cartmell went above and and beyond. Thank you so very much!

Meghan Costa

February 23, 2019

Our family used Cartmell-Davis funeral home after the recent and sudden passing of our mother. Throughout the wake, funeral and even the reception we had multitudes of people telling us we did such a great job personalizing each service for our mother. None of us could take an ounce of credit. Cathy and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to create such a beautiful and perfect snapshot of my mother's life. In a situation where you can barely think of the next 5 minutes, I had an instant trust in Cathy, as she took over every facet of a difficult situation and removed all worry. i cannot say enough about how touched we were by their compassion and attention to detail. We held a post reception gathering at a local restaurant and Cathy even had personalized coasters and bookmarks there for all to take. It truly blew us away. We will look back fondly on how beautifully our mother's services were and we owe a great deal of that to the amazing people working at Cartmell-Davis. I would recommend anyone use their funeral services in remembrance of their loved ones. It was truly memorable and amazing. Thank you Cathy. Your hard work meant more to our family than you'll ever know.

Colin McWilliams

January 26, 2019

My family has used Cartmell Funeral Home several times over the years. Kathy and her team are kind, compassionate, and make things go as smoothly as possible, during a difficult time. Their facilities are top-notch, and there are so many options to truly make services just what you and/or your loved one wanted. Considerations are made for all involved in the planning process, and the day(s) of the service(s) are some with great care and attention to detail. I recently lost my mom, and Kathy helped me so much throughout. Highly recommend Cartmell-Davis, you will be in good hands!

Amanda Singer

October 16, 2018

I had never fully appreciated the role and significance of a funeral director and more importantly one who is so caring and experienced until recently when I helped my mom plan the funeral services for my father (Christopher Curran). From the moment we met with John Vincent and the staff at Cartmell, my mom and I knew we were among a compassionate and empathetic staff. A staff whose expertise- in every sense of the word is rather impressive. The Funeral director brought us through the planning process for the viewing and service. He discussed possibilities for the services that we would never have thought of, but ones that meant so much to include. Additionally, we knew we wanted to incorporate some very special requests my father had made as well as requests from family members. The staff made sure every request was granted- from the Gregorian Monk chants during the viewing to the Highland bag pipe player at the service-and so much more. Throughout the process, the Cartmell staff were so wonderfully patient and accommodating. Due to their knowledge and professionalism we had the most beautiful services that truly honored my father. Our family’s gratitude to John Vincent and the staff at Cartmell goes well beyond their planning and tending to the various details ( which included the announcement in the local paper – to handling the military honors, prayer cards, and the program for the service - which my mom asked for almost last minute). Our gratitude, and this I emphasize, also extends to the peace of mind we had during this time due to the compassion and care we received from the Cartmell staff which truly eased our burden and allowed us to celebrate my father’s life and equally important, allowed my family to provide support to one another. Every aspect of the viewing and funeral were so tastefully carried out and incredibly beautiful. It was something my father deserved for all he had given our family and we are forever grateful to Cartmell Funeral Services– especially John Vincent, Mary Aveni and Sugar. Thank you- Robynne Ryan Lambert

Robynne Ryan Lambert

October 12, 2018